Just another WordPress.com site

It’s the day of Christmas Eve….

And my lazy family still hasn’t gotten it together enough to put up the tree. Seriously. How lame is that? This is one of the most dysfunctional family holidays I’ve been on yet. Oh well. On to more cheerful things.

I recently bought this skirt to wear for Christmas Eve. I realized this morning that I don’t really have a top to wear with it that will really make it lolita (or a petticoat for that matter), but if my outfit is cute enough I’ll post it anyway. Why not, right?

Two days ago my family took a day trip to another island (one with cellphone service and more than 2 restaurants), and my stepsister and I did a bit of shopping. One of the days after Christmas I’ll make a haul post.

I’ve been trying to do some baking up here, since I have all day to prep and such. Yesterday I made a pear gallete, and for tonight’s Christmas dinner I’m making a lemon-pinenut tart. For the Boxing Day open house that my mother has organized, I am making sticky toffee cupcakes with salted caramel buttercream. I hope those turn out as tasty as they sound! (I’m getting the above 2 recipes from a little book I snagged recently, Small Sweet Treats. Some of the recipes are not for me, but the ones that are really are!)

Anyway, I hope everyone reading this has a lovely Christmas Eve/Christmas, and I look forward to posting more soon!

Leave a Reply

