Just another WordPress.com site

Summer’s Here!

And with my new summer job I have a lot more money to burn! (Well some anyway…)

Unfortunately that lovely Innocent World OP has sold out in black. There’s a nice brown, but I’m not sure I want to spend $300+ on a dress that I’m going to constantly wish is a different color. Its probably just as well; it would probably end up looking too short on me somehow anyway. Oh well.

There’s a lot of stereotypical lolita things I don’t indulge myself in, and a lot I do. For example, I can’t remember ever wearing false lashes. I’ve just never had a reason to. But circumstances aligned and I’ve found myself with a pair. They’re not that exciting, just the Katy Perry ones from my local drug store. (I could honestly care less about Katy Perry but they had precious pastel boxes so I had to buy a pair.)

I got “Sweetie Pie” since they were the most natural looking set. I’ve always been a fan of more natural makeup. Anyway, I think I’m going to use this as an excuse to get all dolled up and post pics to this site, FINALLY. It will be nice to feel like a real lolita.

Oh, and back to that summer money thing. I’m going to make a post soon about my lolita college wishlist! :)

Leave a Reply

