Just another WordPress.com site

My Very First Outfit Pic, Macarons Galore, and a Lady Sloth Commission

Well, here it goes!


Top: Offbrand (Forever 21)
Skirt: Innocent World Replica (Dream of Lolita on QutieLand)
Necklace: Disney Couture

I realize I look terribly awkward and its a weirdly-lit phone picture, but I’m really happy with my outfit! I felt gorgeous all day.  And I’m learning to embrace my lolita side instead of putting it on a shelf; I deserve to feel pretty and wear whatever the hell I want!

Here’s a pic of my (simple) makeup:

But on to more interesting things! I found a bakery in my area that makes macarons, so I bought a box to share with my boyfriend.


They’re gorgeous aren’t they? The green was pistachio, purple was lavender, orange was passion fruit, and the yellow was lemon. I have a thing about lavender flavoring and these were absolutely perfect and did not take on that “soapy” flavor at all. A++

Inspired by my rekindled love for macarons, I chanced upon a book at Anthropologie:


The recipes in this book are absolutely mouth-watering. Red velvet, lemon poppy seed, sesame, green tea, grapefruit, pumpkin… I want to bake them all before I head off to college!

And finally, some news that’s mostly exciting to me. I just commissioned a Lady Sloth Silk Cherubins JSK (which she is still taking commissions for on LJ!). I’m especially excited because its completely custom-sized, and she did not charge extra for a larger size/longer length. I’m getting the full-fabric version (pictured below) with added shirring, and I plan on doing a full review when I receive it. All I can say for now is that Lady Sloth was very kind and willing/quick to communicate, and I have no doubts that my JSK will be lovely.

Thanks for reading! I hope everyone is having a lovely end to their summer.

2 responses

  1. this made me smile… your so pretty… i adore macarons too… ill definately be back to read what you do next! xxx Cat

    July 24, 2012 at 4:03 am

  2. Love it! Please come check out my plus size blog too, Fashion, Beauty tips and more. :)
    curvality.wordpress.com

    July 27, 2012 at 9:59 pm

Leave a Reply

