Just another WordPress.com site

Lolita Blog Carnival: Your Style Outside Lolita

College Class Outfit
I’m so happy! This week the topic is one I suggested! Awesome. Anyway… How do I dress outside Lolita?
I’m a college freshman. I basically roll out of bed at about 10am every morning and throw on something comfy to wear to class. What does that entail? I like to have interesting graphic patterns and such on all my clothes. So I like to wear colorful/patterned jeans, cuddly jackets, eye-catching shirts, soft flats, and carry around a graphic tote with ipad and planner. (Fun fact- I actually have literally all the clothes pictured here! And the tote! I just had to find similar jewelry to my usual deal.)
How do you dress outside lolita? I’m generally pretty lazy compared to the rest of you lovely ladies. :)
2 responses

  1. I used to be very gothy when i was in college. I wore militar boots every single day regardless or the weather and pretty much ruined my feet by doing so.
    Right now as i’m almost 30 years old i try to look a bit better dressed i suppose but i still keep something from back then, like my obcession with black and ripped sweaters and edgy looking boots etc.
    I don’t really remember a time when i would just put on a pair of jeans and a tshirt. I think that’s probably more like what I do today although i haven’t bought a pair of jeans i like for ages. My workplace doesn’t allow jeans as work attire either so maybe that’s part of the reason why.
    Loved the theme, thanks for picking it <3

    October 27, 2012 at 7:06 am

  2. Pingback: In which she shows you what she wears outside of frills… « Makelovely's Blog

Leave a Reply

